For The Love Of Coconut Oil

My love for coconut oil runs deep ya’ll! Like seriously.

POURS-COCOMUT-OIL-ON-ENTIRE-LIFE

For the past 2 days my lips have been painfully chapped. Red, dry & so sore! Carmex just wasn’t doin the trick for them! So this morning I got up & went to my kitchen cabinet (yes that’s right) & got some on my finger & rubbed it on there & by the time I left home (a little over an hour) they were feeling better already! & the kind I have is Laura Lynn brand.

I mean if you don’t know about Coconut Oil & all it can do you must be living under a rock!

A couple of years ago after I had been straightening my hair every day for a little over a year I needed sometime to revitalize it cause it was so dry! So I used coconut oil, covered my hair in it, wrapped a plastic cap around it & let it sit over night, washed it out the next day & my hair had never felt softer and it was so shiny!

You can cook with it! It’s a healthier way to saute stuff. Also, it’s a natural way to give yourself an extra boost of energy, adding a spoonful of coconut oil to your coffee can give you an extra boost of energy and replace dairy creamer. If you put your hot coffee in a blender, with the coconut oil and your favorite natural sweetener, and blend, you will be amazed at the rich creamy flavor, without adding any dairy. You can add it to smoothies to give it cholesterol fighting compounds plus it helps smooth the texture of smoothies if you have an issue with food textures. You can also use it as a healthy replacement for your non-stick cooking spray. Just use enough to coat the pan or skillet.

You can bake with it! Yes, you can bake with coconut oil. Use the same amount as butter or vegetable oil that is called for in the recipe. For biscuits, pie crusts, and other preparations where the fat is to be cold, freeze the coconut oil prior to using. Use coconut oil to grease baking sheets and cake pans, and your baked goods will simply slide right out. I honestly wish I would have known this tidbit around Christmas time whenever every pan of brownies I made stuck and were messy!

Plus the beauty uses of coconut oil is pretty much endless, I’m tellin ya’ll I love this stuff!!

You can use it as a natural skin moisturizer. After you wash your face & pat it dry take a pea size amount of coconut oil, rub it on your face & then after 5 minutes wipe what’s on the surface off. You can use it after the shower as a moisturizer. After you shower, apply coconut oil liberally all over your body. Coconut oil will hydrate dry skin, help reduce stretch marks and helps to soothe skin after shaving. As a bonus, coconut oil has a natural SPF and is great to protect your skin from sun damage, & if you happen to get sunburn you can use coconut oil as a soother. (sun protection is super important!!)

It can help reduce wrinkles. Everyone is so worried about crows feet around your eyes, rub some coconut oil around your eyes nightly and leave it while you sleep. Keeps your eyes looking refreshed!

It can be used as a natural eye make up remover. Just a small dab of coconut oil will quickly liquefy eye makeup, making it easy to wipe off. Rub coconut oil gently onto the upper lids and lower lids in a circular motion. Wipe off with a warm cloth. Way better than other eye makeup removers because it won’t sting or irritate your eyes, plus it will minimize dark circles around your eyes. 🙂

Natural lip balm. I already told ya’ll but seriously, coconut oil is better than other lip balms  because they have unhealthy (and potentially toxic) ingredients, which is particularly concerning since we put them on our lips. The healing properties of coconut oil helps to nourish the lips, provides a touch of sun protection, and most importantly, is safe to consume.

You can also use it to shave with. If razor burn, ingrown hairs, or other skin irritation is a problem after shaving, start using pure coconut oil as your shaving “cream”. Warm a dab in the palm of your hands and rub on your face, under arms, on the legs, or the bikini area and then shave. Rinse well, and pat dry. (I have honestly not tried this but heard great things about it so it’s definitely on my list of things to use coconut oil for)

There is so much more that you can use coconut oil for its insane! It will remove gum from hair or furniture-apply coconut oil to help the gum let up and easily get removed, without leaving any colors or stains, you can use it in handmade soaps, when digested regularly it can help boost your immune system, fight inflammation, digestive support, it can be a blood sugar stabilizer & hormone balancer-I mean really there’s so much this stuff can do! I love it, I really do! I bought my jar at Ingles for like $7, it’s just Laura Lynn Pure Coconut Oil!4e9c8fd0235d91f0ba9841052f3f03a7

 

 

Leave a Reply

